Board of Directors

Listen to an outlook on Indiana’s life sciences from BioCrossroads chairman Darren Carroll

BioCrossroads Board of Directors members represent the state’s industry, academic and government sectors. The senior leaders on the Board are essential to BioCrossroads’ success, and they are united in their common commitment to find even more ways to collaborate, sustain investments and build upon the energy and assets Indiana already has.

Darren Carroll is the Chairman of the Board of BioCrossroads.

Leonard J. Betley Retired Chairman and President Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation, Inc.
D. Craig Brater Retired Dean Indiana University School of Medicine
Thomas Burish Provost University of Notre Dame
Wayne Burris Senior Vice President and CFO Roche Diagnostics Corporation
Darren Carroll Senior Vice President- Corporate Business Development Eli Lilly and Company
Nora Doherty Senior Vice President and Managing Director of Seed Funds BioCrossroads
Daniel Evans Retired, President & CEO Indiana University Health
Rajan Gajaria Vice President, Crop Protection Corteva Agriscience, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont
Claire Fiddian-Green President & CEO Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation
Suresh Garimella Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships Purdue University
Dr. Jay Hess Dean and VP for University Clinical Affairs Indiana University School of Medicine
David L. Johnson President & CEO Central Indiana Corporate Partnership
Patricia Martin President & CEO BioCrossroads
Daniel Peterson Vice President Industry and Government Affairs Cook Group, Inc.
Dr. Craig Samitt Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer Anthem, Inc.
Aaron Schacht Executive Vice President – Innovation, Regulatory & Business Development Elanco Animal Health
Charles Schalliol Counsel Faegre Baker Daniels
Steve Schlegel Vice President of Corporate Development Anthem, Inc.
Jon Serbousek Retired President Biomet
Derek Small President and CEO Assembly Biosciences
JJ Spegele Vice President, Global Business Solutions Covance Central Laboratory Services
Bill Stephan Vice President for Engagement Indiana University
Micah Vincent Director of the Office Management and Budget State of Indiana
Ramarao Yeleti Executive Vice President, Chief Physician Executive Community Health Network



BioCrossroads' reports, podcasts and educational sessions

Indiana’s life sciences news and events