Board of Directors

Listen to an outlook on Indiana’s life sciences from BioCrossroads chairman Darren Carroll

BioCrossroads Board of Directors members represent the state’s industry, academic and government sectors. The senior leaders on the Board are essential to BioCrossroads’ success, and they are united in their common commitment to find even more ways to collaborate, sustain investments and build upon the energy and assets Indiana already has.

Darren Carroll is the Chairman of the Board of BioCrossroads.

Leonard J. Betley Retired Chairman and President Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation, Inc.
D. Craig Brater Retired Dean Indiana University School of Medicine
Thomas Burish Provost University of Notre Dame
Wayne Burris Senior Vice President and CFO Roche Diagnostics Corporation
Darren Carroll Senior Vice President- Corporate Business Development Eli Lilly and Company
Daniel Evans President & CEO Indiana University Health
Claire Fiddian-Green President & CEO Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation
Dan Hasler President and Chief Entrepreneurial Officer Purdue Research Foundation
Dr. Jay Hess Dean and VP for University Clinical Affairs Indiana University School of Medicine
David Johnson President & CEO BioCrossroads
Deborah L. Keller Executive Vice President and Group President, R&D Laboratories CEO
Kay Kuenker Global Leader, Public Affairs & Government Affairs Dow AgroSciences
Jan Lundberg Executive Vice President, Science and Technology and President of Lilly Research Laboratories, Eli Lilly and Company Eli Lilly and Company
Dennis D. Oklak Executive Chairman, Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Duke Realty Corporation
Daniel Peterson Vice President Industry and Government Affairs Cook Group, Inc.
Samuel Nussbaum Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer Anthem, Inc.
Bill Ringo Adviser Sofinnova Ventures
Charles Schalliol Counsel Faegre Baker Daniels
Steve Schlegel Vice President of Corporate Development Anthem, Inc.
Jon Serbousek President Biomet Biologics
Bill Stephan Vice President for Engagement Indiana University
Greg Swanberg Chief Executive Officer BioStorage Technologies
 Micah Vincent  Director of Office Management and Budget  State of Indiana
Tony Ware Senior Vice President, Product Development and Lilly Biomedicines Eli Lilly and Company

Where ideas find life.