Board of Directors

BioCrossroads Board of Directors members represent the state’s industry, academic and government sectors. The senior leaders on the Board are essential to BioCrossroads’ success, and they are united in their common commitment to find even more ways to collaborate, sustain investments and build upon the energy and assets Indiana already has.

Leonard J. Betley is the Chairman of the Board of BioCrossroads.

Leonard J. Betley Chairman and President


Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation, Inc. and the Regenstrief Foundation

Walther Cancer Foundation

D. Craig Brater Retired Dean Indiana University School of Medicine
Richard Buckius Vice President for Research Purdue University
Thomas Burish Provost University of Notre Dame
Wayne Burris Senior Vice President and CFO Roche Diagnostics Corporation
Darren Carroll Vice President- Corporate Business Development Eli Lilly and Company
Daniel Evans President & CEO Indiana University Health
Antonio Galindez President & CEO Dow AgroSciences
Dan Hasler President and Chief Entrepreneurial Officer Purdue Research Foundation
David Johnson President & CEO BioCrossroads
Deborah L. Keller Executive Vice President and Group President, R&D Laboratories Covance
Jan Lundberg Executive Vice President, Science and Technology and President of Lilly Research Laboratories Eli Lilly and Company
Michael McRobbie President Indiana University
Samuel Nussbaum Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer WellPoint, Inc.
Daniel Peterson Vice President Industry and Government Affairs Cook Group, Inc.
Bill Ringo Adviser Sofinnova Ventures
Charles Schalliol Counsel Faegre Baker Daniels
Steve Schlegel Vice President of Corporate Development WellPoint
Jon Serbousek President Biomet Biologics
Ryan Streeter Policy Director State of Indiana
Sidney Taurel Retired Chairman of the Board Eli Lilly and Company